Connect with us


Familiar Favorites for 2022 World Series Futures

2022 MLB World Series Championship Odds and Picks

Consider it has been 22 years since the New York Yankees won their third consecutive World Series championship.  In 2000 the Yankees became the last team to repeat as World Series champions.  Despite the baseball betting public perception that Major League Baseball is for high-revenue teams, that is not the case.  It is true that the high-revenue teams win most of the championships.  However, the Kansas City Royals won the 2015 World Series after losing the Fall Classic in 2014 to provide proof of parity in baseball.

2022 World Series Championship

Opening Day: Thursday, March 31

2022 World Series Championship CashBet Wagering Analysis

The Yankees and Dodgers have combined for only two World Series titles since 2001.  Los Angeles won the 2020 World Series in the pandemic shortened season.  Accordingly, for many top online sportsbook fans, it came with an asterisk.  Meanwhile, the Yankees’ last title was in 2009.

Success Stories and Disappointments Abound

The New York Yankees have made the most appearances in the Fall Classic with 40.  In sum, the Pinstripes won 27 of them.  It is no betting on baseball surprise that the Bronx Bombers are the last team to repeat as World Series champions with three consecutive crowns from 1998 through 2000.

The San Francisco Giants have made the most National League appearances with 20.  However, the NL team with the most Series wins out of the Senior Circuit is the St. Louis Cardinals with 11.  The American League has won 65 of the 114 overall World Series played.

Of the original 16 World Series betting franchises still around today, each has won at least two World Series titles.  Following the Washington Nationals title in 2019, only one MLB betting franchise failed to appear in the World Series; the Seattle Mariners.

The San Diego Padres and Texas Rangers made it to the Fall Classic twice but failed to bring home the championship each time.  The Milwaukee Brewers, Colorado Rockies, and Tampa Bay Rays could not win it in their lone appearances.  The Houston Astros won their first World Series in their second appearance in 2017.

Value Candidates that Could Surprise

Bob Melvin and the Oakland Athletics agreed to part ways.  Following that decision, Mark Kotsay, the A’s third-base coach, will take over.  Thus, it should be an easy transition.  Kotsay is a former A’s player and has great familiarity with how the franchise works.   Oakland has been in the hunt for the past several seasons.

Meanwhile, the beaten favorite San Diego Padres fired Jayce Tingler and replaced him with Bob Melvin.  While with the A’s, Melvin was one of the most successful managers in team history.  Melvin produced six playoff berths and three American League West titles in 11 seasons.  San Diego failed to deliver on high expectations in 2021.

At the same time, the St. Louis Cardinals fired Mike Shildt and replaced him with Oliver Marmol.  Shildt had a .559 career-winning percentage in three-plus seasons at the helm of the Redbirds.  The Cardinals announced the surprising move was because of a philosophical difference.  In 2019, Shildt was named National League manager of the year.

Oliver Marmol was a bench coach under Shildt and is the youngest manager in the Major Leagues at age 35.  St. Louis is a perennial World Series gambling contender and may respond well.


CashBet Sportsbook Promotions

CashBet Sportsbook Promotions


More in MLB